The agency is being overseen by political personnels appointed by the Government of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Arc. Olamilekan Adegbite

Honourable Minister, Mines & Steel Development

Arc. Olamilekan Adegbite has over 35 years experience in architecture and construction. He holds a Bachelor of Environmental Studies (B.E.S. Arch) and a Master of Environmental Design (M.E.D. Arch) from the School of Architecture, University of Lagos. He also earned a Master of Science in Construction Management (M.Sc. Constr. Mgt) from the same university. His career started from Projectscope Nigeria Limited, a ‘design and build’ company, where as a junior architect he was entrusted with the supervision of a two-storey building to house the operations of a bank. From there, he went on to join Modulor Group Architects, a consulting firm of architects and planners, where he was responsible for the design, planning, coordination, supervision and management of so many projects, the most notable being the 30-storey headquarter building for Union Bank Plc on the Marina, Lagos.

Dr. Uchechukwu Sampson Ogah FCA, OON

Honourable Minister of State, Mines & Steel Development

Dr. Uchechukwu Sampson Ogah (OON, FCA), was a banker per excellence, he resigned after becoming an Assistant General Manager of Zenith Bank PLC under ten years. In another ten years in oil and gas sector he built his company into a major oil marketing firm and diversified his business into 16 subsidiaries with thousands of Nigerians under his employment.

Chief (Dr.) Oluyomi Finnih

Chairman, Board of Director - NSRMEA

Management Team

Engr. Umar A. Hassan FNMGS, FNSME, FNMS

Director General / CEO

Director General / Chief Execitive Officer, NSRMEA Engr. Dr. Umar Albarka Hassan was born in 1964 in Auna, in Magama Local Government Area of Niger State.He holds a B.Eng (Hons) degree in Mineral Process Engineering and an Associateship of Camborne School of Mines (ACSM) from Camborne School of Mines, Cornwall, England, UK; a Postgraduate Diploma…

Aminu Zailani

Deputy Director,
Administration & Human Resource

Engr. Adams Okpolu

Head of Department,
Engineering Services

Mr M.K Ogunbiyi

Head Of Department.
Iron & Ferro-Alloys

Mr. M.O Adeniji

Head of Deptartment,
Coal & Industrial Minerals

Mr. R.F. Yaktal

Head of Department,
Geological Services

Mrs. Ifeoma Livina Obi

Ag. Head of Department,
Finance & Accounts